Directories News Google

Add my business   Advertise on this site

Make MBN your homepage
Are you listed?
Advertise on this site
Contact us

Media News

RSS Feed for MBN News

Advertising Agency Representative to Lead New CAB Board

11 Oct 2011

The Circulations Audit Board (CAB) highlighted the importance of the protection of advertisers and media buyers with the return of an advertising agency representative as President at its annual general meeting last week.


Harley Slatter of Slatter and Partners was elected to replace long-serving President Rob Yeomans of Creative Head Media (formerly Rank Publishing), who is leaving the CAB after 20 years on the board, serving as President for the last 10 years.


The AGM represented a true changing of the guard, with Adrian Farrow of Westwick-Farrow Media also stepping down as vice-president and John Engisch of Torch Publishing departing from his role as treasurer and director after successfully steering the CABs finances over the past year.


As the new President, Slatter said he was keen to further increase support for the CAB within the advertising and marketing agency community.


The CAB has grown and developed to become an important provider to media over the past decade and I look forward to taking our message out to the wider advertising and marketing audience. Its been a pleasure to have worked with Rob Yeomans, whos been a great leader for the past 10 years, and I look forward to building on the boards good work and strong leadership, said Slatter.


The addition of four new board members with strong digital backgrounds also ensures CABs digital focus continues.


The new-look board includes Davy Adams from IDG Communications, Jeremy Vaughan from Haymarket Media, both representing business, professional and specialty publications; Richard Lindley from Realview; representing advertisers and Shane Bill from APN News and Media, representing community newspapers members with a strong background in digital media.


IDG Communications and Haymarket Media have been actively involved in the ABAs Digital Watchdog Committee and ABCs Digital Sub-Committee, while Lindleys Realview has executed digital editions for leading newspapers and magazines in Australia. APN Newspapers have also been active on the ABCs Digital Sub-Committee.


The Board elected Leading Edge Telecomss Michael Tate as vice-president, while Davy Adams has taken on the role of treasurer.


CAB chief executive officer, Paul Dovas thanked the outgoing board members for their valuable contribution to the CAB and welcomed the new board members, noting that the new directors maintain the long-standing tradition of a CAB board with diverse experience and knowledge, which is vital in todays rapidly evolving industry.


The CABs board has always been active and engaged and we look forward to continuing to develop projects and services over the next 12 months, said Dovas.

The CAB Board for 2011-2012

John Lewis - Insurance Australia Group
Richard Lindley - Realview Technologies Pty Ltd
Alun Probert - Department of Premier & Cabinet, NSW Government
Michael Tate - Leading Edge Group


Carol Morris - Media Federation of Australia
Chris OKeefe - Initiative, Perth
Harley Slatter - Slatter & Partners


Davy Adams - IDG Communications Pty Ltd
Jeremy Vaughan - Haymarket Media
Shane Bill - APN News and Media
Catherine Woodside - News Limited


Matthew Pearce - Diversified Exhibitions Australia


Bookmark and Share   add to kwoff



To view all videos in larger format click here

Recent Searches

1. "pty"
2. "design"
3. "wester'a=0"
4. "detinations"
5. "qld"
6. "news.("..."
7. "community"
8. "vidio"
9. "victoria'"
10. "mystery"
More Results